2018 EUHA Sponsorship Award

EUHA Vice President Eva Keil-Becker awarded the EUHA Sponsorship Award for the ninth time at 17th October 2018. The laudatory speaker emphasised that "all papers were characterised by high sustainability and customer benefit". The following theses, available here for download from January 2019 received an award: 

1st prize: Leif Johannsen "Examination of microphone directivity of hearing aids in situations with multiple speech signals".

2nd prize: Sebastian Griepentrog "Comparison of the individual benefit of a wireless remote microphone system in the laboratory and with the situation in a classroom".

3rd prize: Nikolai Kienitz "Evaluation of noise reduction systems by signal separation in the frequency domain". 


EUHA Förderpreis 2018 - JohannsenUntersuchung der Richtcharakteristik von Hörgeräten in Hörsituationen mit mehreren Sprechern

Leif Johannsen

(available in German only)


EUHA Foerderpreis 2018 Griepentrog thumbnailComparison of the individual benefit of a wireless remote microphone system in the laboratory with the situation in a classroom

Sebastian Griepentrog


EUHA Förderpreis 2018 - KienitzEvaluation der Störgeräuschunterdrückung von Hörsystemen durch eine Signalseparation im Frequenzbereich

Nikolai Kienitz

(available in German only)